So I read this interview with a Swedish woman famous for...uh...I don't know, something along the lines of having her own company at the age of 20 and being a rolemodel for women and a blogger or whatever. She talks about how she doesn't like the word "feminism" because it has a bad ring to it and that she hasn't encountered nearly as much resistance in her career from men as she has from other women. Women's jealousy and all that. And I read it and think "that kind of sounds like crap" and then I read the comment section and it seems to consist mostly of older women disagreeing in condescending and belittling tones. And I start to wonder.
Tags: